hair loss help.com is your complete hair loss guide and resource for info about Propecia, Rogaine, minoxidil, transplants, thymuskin, Revivogen, folliguard, tricomin and other hair loss and baldness remedies
Hair Loss Help
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: DATE SET & DR. REVIEW: ROSANELLI'S PROCEDURE
Topic Summary:
Created On: 09/05/2005 05:47 PM
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 09/05/2005 05:47 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
sac95816
Occasional Poster

Balding Brethern,

I'm a newbie but have done intensive research over the last several months and this site has been invaluable. I went for a consultation with Dr. Rosanelli, S.F., on Friday. I had previously viewed his website with skepticism, as it advertised outdated techniques and offered very few patient photos.

For anyone doing research and desireous of a HT in the Bay area, here's the DL on Dr. Rosanelli. First, He doesn't believe in FUE as clean extractions are difficult and he believes it can result in transecting folicules. Second, he uses single blade scalples, which one should expect. Third, he performs FU, placing single hair grafts on the hairline and micro (two to three FU's, behind the hairline. Fourth, he has a sizable surgery team, 5 to 6 assistants. I was able to meet them and most were vetrans with at least 2 years of experience. Fifth, Rosanelli has 5 to 6 stereo microscopes in the operating room. Sixth, he is flexible on price and will structure payment plans (huge selling point to me as I'm in my last year of law school and don't have 10k in the bank). Seventh, pricing seems reasonble, 1200 grafts for 5K with payments...not bad.