hair loss help.com is your complete hair loss guide and resource for info about Propecia, Rogaine, minoxidil, transplants, thymuskin, Revivogen, folliguard, tricomin and other hair loss and baldness remedies
Hair Loss Help
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Minoxidil and Hyaluronic Acid
Topic Summary:
Created On: 02/18/2017 01:09 PM
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 02/18/2017 01:09 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Wolverine
Regular Poster

This thread is to explore if Hyaluronic Acid (HA) counteracts Minox. I've never seen any studies that explored using them together.

I've been using Minox for close to 20 years. It's the only thing that's helped grow hair for me.

I started taking HA to improve my skin several months ago and I have seen good results for my skin. However, during that same time, my hair has shed quite badly, almost as if I stopped taking minox even though I never miss a day. My hairline and frontal density has taken a noticeable hit.

In theory, HA should be good for both hair and skin, but I'm wondering if it's not good for a long term Minox user and if it suppresses any of the same enzymes that Minox seeks to stimulate.

Any thoughts?

For an unrelated example, there was an obscure study by the University of British Columbia that found taking Aspirin may suppress the effects of Minox because Aspirin is a COX-1 inhibitor. I don't have a direct link to the study but it's referenced here: http://www.miamihair.com/blog/...or-aspirin-never-both/
 02/22/2017 09:28 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
takingaction
Accomplished Poster